go top
World Cup 2018

World Cup 2018 awards

The winners of the best awards have been announced for the World Cup 2018 in Russia.

World Cup 2018 awards

Croatia’s Luka Modric has won the World Cup 2018 Golden Ball. France’s Mbappe was named as the tournament’s best young player. England’s Harry Kane claimed the Golden Boot with 6 goals for his country, and Belgium’s Thibaut Courtois was named as the tournament’s best goalkeeper.

Modric played a huge role for his country and helped them reach the final. His performances in the middle of the pitch have been nothing short of spectacular.

Mbappe also had a fantastic campaign, finishing with 4 goals for his country.

Courtois conceded just 6 goals at the tournament and is also well deserving of his award.

Harry Kane is the tournament’s top scorer, but managed to score only once in the knockout stages, despite participating in 4 knockout matches.

France beat Croatia 4:2 in the final and won the World Cup.